Author Topic: Relocating to the USA and looking for a Job  (Read 3076 times)

RedKing

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
Relocating to the USA and looking for a Job
« on: November 22, 2017, 11:20:04 PM »
Hello fellow Mustachians,

My wife and me are moving to the USA next year April and both of us are looking for a job.

We are living in Dubai at the moment and our contracts end next year almost at the same time.

My wife is a licensed PT and a 3rd Dan Karate Coach with a license to issue belts up to 1st Dan with many years of experience in training Kids and Adults in Karate. She speaks English, Farsi (Persian) and a little Arabic.

I’m a Carpenter (from Germany) by trade with a “Meister” title and 9 years of experience but have been working as an Assistant Operations Manager in my current company including Project Management and planning/scheduling on Primavera P6. I speak English, German and Spanish.

My wife already has a green card and I will apply either for a spouse visa or will need a working visa
We didn’t decide on any particular city yet, we are completely free to move wherever we want too.
We are checking the normal online portals like indeed for jobs already but I was hoping that some one on the forum might know something or maybe have some job?

It would even be nice to have an interview or two as practice for interviews in the USA as they are different then the ones in Germany.

So, I hope that I will get some responses in any way. Even suggestions on where to move maybe.

Cheers and see you in the USA

RedK

chasesfish

• Magnum Stache
Re: Relocating to the USA and looking for a Job
« Reply #1 on: November 23, 2017, 10:27:39 AM »
Congrats on your upcoming move.