Author Topic: Recent college grad advice  (Read 5356 times)

ariapluscat

• Bristles
Recent college grad advice
« on: April 13, 2016, 09:53:14 AM »
I'm a recent college graduate who is just starting full time work.

Advice would be great for setting career goals and starting ~real~ finances!

I'm working at a university so I get free courses towards either a masters where I work or applying to a program.

I'm going to be picking out a health care plan soon and am not sure how to best ask what is covered / likely copays for expected costs such as visits to the doctor, prescription refills, etc since I got used to using university health center.

Also, since I can no longer rely on my university for a constant flow of free stuff and sharing, how do real grown ups with real jobs approach reuse / sharing along with the limited time availability for picking up said free stuff?

robartsd

• Magnum Stache
Re: Recent college grad advice
« Reply #1 on: April 13, 2016, 10:21:29 AM »
Congratulations on graduation and joining the workforce. Read the whole blog from the beginning if you haven't done that already.

Finances: Do you have a budget? How much are you currently able to save? If you aren't tracking your expenses start doing that right away. Post a case study if you don't know where to make improvements.