Author Topic: Reader Case Study: Single, White Female (mid-thirties)  (Read 7784 times)

DenverGal

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
Reader Case Study: Single, White Female (mid-thirties)
« on: July 30, 2014, 07:14:34 PM »
Hi there.  This is my first time posting, but I have been an MMM reader for awhile.  I am a 35 y.o. single female living in Denver, Colorado.  I do not have kids and have never been married, and I am interested in doing both should the right partner come along.  I recently moved back to Denver from Colorado Springs, where I lived for 10 years to take a great job where I am very happy.  It is my first job making over 6-figures.

Here it goes...

Income:

Salary: $111,000 (Gross Annual); $9250 (Gross Monthly)
Rental Income: $925 (Gross Monthly)
TOTAL Gross Monthly: $10,175

Current expenses: Provide breakdown and relevant details. Include fixed expenses and variable expenses

Home Mortgage: $1890
Home HOA: $320
Rental Mortgage: $541
Rental HOA: $220
Gas and Electric: $150 (using average from previous owners; it has not been this for me yet)
Groceries, Personal Supplies and Household Goods: $260
Car and homeowners insurance: $75
Internet: $65
Eating Out: $300 (face-punch; I budget for it but haven’t spent this amount in months; primary entertainment/socialization)
Blow/Misc.: $200 (any “random” expense that comes up ex. gifts, travel, hair cut, running shoes; easier to keep in one category and I don’t always spend)
Gas and Automobile: $150 (not always used; category for gas, oil change/maintenance; riding bike and using public transportation more now that I am in Denver; still taking trips back to Colorado Springs)
Phone: $28 (republic wireless though probably going to return - not a fan of the coverage; customer service is great)
Dog: $50 (food/care: he is awesome and old and a great pet)
Gifts to charity: $100 (important to me and intend to do more over time)
TOTAL Expenses: $4349

Assets:
Primary Home: $287,000
Rental: $90,000 (Colorado Springs - former home)