Author Topic: Process of buying stock (AMZN)  (Read 2403 times)

King Stilts

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
Process of buying stock (AMZN)
« on: August 08, 2016, 10:01:58 PM »
Hello Mustachians,

You might not like me for suggesting or creating this post, but hear me out.

I'm 25 and from Seattle, WA.  I've been sticking to the MMM plan for 2 years now, just in that time span growing a 12k IRA and 25k employer matched 401(k).

My interests have recently been directed away from the broadness of Target Date index funds to the intimacy of individual stocks, specifically Amazon.  Getting certified through Amazon Web Services is what set me up to be in the position I'm in now, and really think the sky is the limit for Amazon and want to personally own a brick just for the hell of it.  It's still a damn good investment, right?

I just want to know that since I've been thinking about opening a taxable account recently in addition to my Vanguard Roth IRA, is there anything keeping me from buying individual Amazon stock through Vanguard once my taxable brokerage account is funded?

Thanks for any help, I appreciate any and all comments.

aschmidt2930

• Bristles
Re: Process of buying stock (AMZN)
« Reply #1 on: August 09, 2016, 01:50:01 AM »
There's nothing stopping you. I think Amazon is a solid investment.  The future is never certain, but they seem to be building a business built for the future.  I love what they're doing with logistics. They'll be delivering products to your door in a couple hours soon, and it'll put the final knife in the big box stores imo.

Rubic

• Handlebar Stache
« Reply #2 on: August 09, 2016, 08:14:21 AM »