Once a week
7 (8.9%)
2-3 times per week
31 (39.2%)
More than 4 times per week
28 (35.4%)

Total Members Voted: 67

Voting closed: March 28, 2012, 12:17:14 PM

Author Topic: Poll: How often do you work out?  (Read 7883 times)

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
Poll: How often do you work out?
« on: February 27, 2012, 11:14:07 AM »
The "How do you work out?" thread: https://forum.mrmoneymustache.com/ask-a-mustachian/how-do-you-work-out/

Got me wondering.. how often do you work out?

Be honest!  Not "how often would you like to..." or "how often should you..." or "in an ideal world..." Take the last year for example.  How often did you work out?

So I guess I'll phrase the poll as "How often did you work out in 2011?"

Then you can put your explanations / excuses in the comments.  ;)

And remember the YMOYL motto: No blame, no shame.
« Last Edit: February 27, 2012, 11:17:51 AM by arebelspy »
I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.
I (rarely) blog at AdventuringAlong.com. Check out the Now page to see what I'm up to currently.

CptPoo

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
  • I play music and stuff
Re: Poll: How often do you work out?
« Reply #1 on: February 27, 2012, 11:25:16 AM »
I shoot for 2-3 times a week, but only get there once a week sometimes. One of my jobs is for an apartment complex that has a workout facility, so I try to work out whenever I get called over there for a job.

velocistar237

• Handlebar Stache
« Reply #2 on: February 27, 2012, 11:26:35 AM »
I put "not at all" because I consider my bike commute and walking everywhere to be regular activity, not exercise. I haven't lifted weights or gone running since 2010.

Excuse:
But I have two kids, and I'm still working, waah, waaah!!

zinnie

• Pencil Stache