Poll

How do you feel about your job on a scale of 1-5?

1: I hate my job.
7 (7.4%)
2: I dislike my job.
12 (12.6%)
3: My job is okay.
18 (18.9%)
4: I like my job.
45 (47.4%)
5: I love my job.
13 (13.7%)

Total Members Voted: 94

Voting closed: August 19, 2012, 09:29:48 PM

Author Topic: POLL: How do you feel about your job?  (Read 24993 times)

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
POLL: How do you feel about your job?
« on: May 21, 2012, 09:29:48 PM »
The vast majority of us here are striving for financial independence, and early retirement.

That being said, most of us have jobs as our way to achieve FI. 

Simple question.  How do you feel about your job, on a scale of 1 (I hate it) to 5 (I love it)?
I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.
I (rarely) blog at AdventuringAlong.com. Check out the Now page to see what I'm up to currently.

velocistar237

• Handlebar Stache
Re: POLL: How do you feel about your job?
« Reply #1 on: May 22, 2012, 05:03:02 AM »
I love my job. I just hate doing it.

cdttmm

• Stubble
« Reply #2 on: May 22, 2012, 05:28:15 AM »
I love my job(s).  But then, I work for myself and I do as little actual work as possible because I really like being semi-retired.  I'd rather spend my time studying martial arts, training for ultramarathons, reading, gardening, and hanging out with my pets.

Devils Advocate

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
« Reply #3 on: May 22, 2012, 05:39:29 AM »
I like my job.  It provides me social interaction with a good group of people.  My part time hours probably allow me to like it rather than dislike it tho.  It can be overwhelming and quite stressful at regular full time hours.