Author Topic: Please Help: Any advice or guidance would be greatly appreciated.  (Read 2199 times)

Chris C

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
Hello Community:

First I want to acknowledge this community for being such a stand for each other.

It's truly inspirational to see a group of people coming together to accomplish their goals and being a stand for a world that works.

I'm new to the FIRE life and I'm loving what I'm learning.

That being said I have developed extreme anxiety for the first time in my life. I have doubts that I'll be able to reach financial independence.

I've put together a spending plan that will allow me to pay off all my debt in 12 months.

Once the debt is gone I'm planning on moving the $1250 a month into a Vanguard index fund.

I'd love your feedback on this plan.

Am I missing anything?

Feel free to roast me, I know I've been financially irresponsible for most of my life.

Further this whole week I've been experiencing anxiety around this stuff.

I feel like even if I cut back to the bone it's too late for me to get out early.

Income: $4,050/Month + $3,500 year end bonus
---
401k: $120,000
HSA: $10,000
Bitcoin: $55,000 (at current price of $8,500)
Savings: $1,500
Cash: $1,000
---
Car Loan: $10,500
Student Loan: $4,300

Current monthly spending plan:
Housing: $1,000
Car Payment: $250
Student Loan: $1,000
Electricity: $150
CrossFit: $120
Internet: $75
Cellphone: $70
Audible: $15
Prime: $10
Spotify: $9
Bitcoin: $0
Entertainment: $350
Groceries: $200
Gas: $200
Supliments: $65
Misc: $61
Laundry: $50
Hair Cuts: $35
Projects & Tech: $350
Car Insurance: $50
Total Costs: $3,660
Balance: $396

Should I pay money for a financial advisor or just keep learning on my own?

Endersmom

• Stubble
Re: Please Help: Any advice or guidance would be greatly appreciated.
« Reply #1 on: May 30, 2019, 01:57:53 PM »