Author Topic: Places To Buy Slightly Used "Business Casual" Clothing  (Read 9214 times)

jpluncford21

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
Places To Buy Slightly Used "Business Casual" Clothing
« on: October 08, 2012, 11:23:07 AM »
My wife and I are on the D. Ramsey plan and our clothing budget is pretty cheap. I have been a field biologist all of my career, so jeans and a tshirt have usually worked for me. I've either outgrown or donated most of my "dress" clothing to Goodwill, etc so there's not much there. I've recently taken a position that requires me to wear business casual dress to work (khakis and button up or sometimes a polo). I've been cycling through about 4 shirts and 3 pairs of pants for the last few months and am in need of a few more articles of nice clothing. Can anyone suggest a website or store brand that sells decent "used" clothing, other than Goodwill? Thanks in advance for the help.

Done by Forty

• Stubble
    • Done by Forty
Re: Places To Buy Slightly Used "Business Casual" Clothing
« Reply #1 on: October 08, 2012, 11:34:45 AM »
We use a chain called "Buffalo Exchange" that has a store in Tempe and some in San Diego.  But anywhere that buys used clothing is a good bet.

If you know your shirt size, sometimes you can get deals on bundles of clothing on eBay that end up being a great price per piece of clothing.

jpluncford21

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
« Reply #2 on: October 08, 2012, 12:02:29 PM »
Thanks for the reply. That's a good idea about buying in bulk from ebay. I'll look into it. I just hate to have clothing (or anything for that matter) that I never wear just hanging in a closet. I forgot to add in an important piece of information; I'm in E. Tn, although I guess most stores have an online catalog as well.

jrhampt

• Handlebar Stache
« Reply #3 on: October 08, 2012, 05:09:13 PM »
I also recommend eBay.  Rather than buying bulk, though, I have specific brands that I know my size in and stick to those when I'm buying online.

mustachecat

• Bristles