Author Topic: Personal hygiene[example level]  (Read 2990 times)

Stahlmann

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
Personal hygiene[example level]
« on: September 27, 2016, 01:53:50 AM »
Hi!

I am coming from more ,,theorethical" background (I have read Jacob ERE book) , but I need ,,practical" solution (I am still learning) for those problems.

How do you optimize following expenses?
1. Cleaning your mouth (I mean toothpaste) (In Europe I cant find anything bigger than 60ml) (I heard about making my own)
2. Cleaning gel (for your body) (In Europe I cant find anything bigger than 500ml) (I have heard about making my own)
3. Deodorant (In Europe I cant find anything bigger than 100g Alum-(K) stick)

Cheers
« Last Edit: September 27, 2016, 01:55:58 AM by Stahlmann »

gooki

• Magnum Stache
    • My FIRE journal
Re: Personal hygiene[example level]
« Reply #1 on: September 27, 2016, 02:00:24 AM »
It's such a low expense, just buy it and use sparingly.

Playing with Fire UK

• Magnum Stache
« Reply #2 on: September 27, 2016, 04:10:08 AM »
You can optimise by buying when they are on offer rather than bigger packs.

purple monkey

• Bristles
« Reply #3 on: September 27, 2016, 06:51:01 AM »
Hi!

I am coming from more ,,theorethical" background (I have read Jacob ERE book) , but I need ,,practical" solution (I am still learning) for those problems.

How do you optimize following expenses?
1. Cleaning your mouth (I mean toothpaste) (In Europe I cant find anything bigger than 60ml) (I heard about making my own)
2. Cleaning gel (for your body) (In Europe I cant find anything bigger than 500ml) (I have heard about making my own)
3. Deodorant (In Europe I cant find anything bigger than 100g Alum-(K) stick)

Cheers

I have been able to make toothpaste very cheaply.  There are many good recipes on the internet that have similar ingredients.

I have found Ivory soap to be very cheap and better than creating gel.

I have yet to find a deodorant solution to make myself.

HTH. 

ender

• Walrus Stache