Author Topic: New Member with a Question  (Read 3391 times)

baloncesto

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
New Member with a Question
« on: January 09, 2018, 07:07:43 AM »
Hello MMM forum members!

I have been a long time lurker and have finally decided to join to be a part of the discussions. I have read many of the blogs and forum dialogues and I am very impressed with the amount of knowledge that is thrown around to help others. I am a recent college grad and therefore, I have many questions on life, money, investing, and taxes.

My first question is a recommendation for a credit card that has generous cash back rewards or points for airfare miles. I have never had a credit card but would like to open one up to take advantage of "free" money for my regular spending. I will never carry a balance, but would like to open one up for the points and to help build my credit.

Lews Therin

• CMTO 2023 Attendees
  • Magnum Stache
  • Fee-only Financial Planner
Re: New Member with a Question
« Reply #1 on: January 09, 2018, 07:10:36 AM »
What country are you in?

I also recommend using the google search while for mmm site (Look in the FAQ threads) in order to do searches, since a lot of the basic questions will have threads on them, it's usually just hard to find.

baloncesto

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
« Reply #2 on: January 09, 2018, 07:18:39 AM »
Thanks for the reply, Ben. I am in the USA. I will keep trying to search to find threads on this topic, but I also know that certain credit cards have different specials/offers at different times. Thanks.

Lews Therin

• CMTO 2023 Attendees
  • Magnum Stache
  • Fee-only Financial Planner
« Reply #3 on: January 09, 2018, 07:22:00 AM »
From what i've heard, This will be a good source.

https://www.doctorofcredit.com/

SimpleCycle

• Handlebar Stache
« Reply #4 on: January 09, 2018, 07:41:36 AM »