Author Topic: Need advice from Software/Computer Engineers!  (Read 6058 times)

ypsilon

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
Need advice from Software/Computer Engineers!
« on: October 26, 2013, 05:37:03 AM »
Hi everyone!

I am a fellow Spanish mustachian who just finished his studies on Computer Engineering. I've been reading the blog since last April, when a friend of mine shared the Washington Post article on Facebook. From the first minute I realized that all these ideas reflected somehow the way that I had always thought, but this blog helped me organize and "materialize" all these thoughts.

I wanted to ask you for some advice, since I'm thinking about making an internship in the USA (where most of you live), and I know that there are a lot of Software Engineers in this community. To make this internship, I would have to find first a company there willing to accept me, and then an organization here in Spain would get me a J-1 visa. I am mainly a Java engineer, and I have worked with Android development and web development (Spring framework and GWT, JPA/Hibernate, etc), but I have worked too with C and embedded systems (which I love). So I would like to ask some questions:

- What state or states would you recommend me?
- What is the best website to look for IT jobs?
- Do you know any company that could be accepting me?
- Any aditional advice is welcomed!

Thank you very much!
« Last Edit: October 27, 2013, 04:27:32 AM by ypsilon »

FIPurpose

• Handlebar Stache
    • FI With Purpose
Re: Need advice from Computer Engineers!
« Reply #1 on: October 26, 2013, 05:42:20 PM »