Author Topic: Mustachian workout routine  (Read 9179 times)

pmm

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
Mustachian workout routine
« on: September 29, 2014, 12:41:06 AM »
Hi all,
MMM seems to have pretty strong opinions on working out- ie its important, do squats, etc, but hasn't put up his actual routine. I've been working out on/off (mostly off) for about 10 yrs, and got back into it more seriously about a year ago. My results have been OK but less than what one might expect from a year of lifting, so I'm looking for a good routine (the stuff online is pretty random/hard to trust).

Luke Warm

• Pencil Stache
Re: Mustachian workout routine
« Reply #1 on: September 29, 2014, 01:08:49 AM »
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Burpee_(exercise)

it's free and covers all the bases.

Guardian

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
« Reply #2 on: September 29, 2014, 01:55:18 AM »
So you probably want a more serious answer than burpees..

While a great exercise, they won't make you a strong person in any regard.

It really depends on what you are looking to do. Judging by the tone of your post, OP, it seems that you want to bulk up/add on muscle and definition. If you have looked into it yet, I'd suggest Reddit (just don't get sucked into the dark wormhole that is Reddit), just use the resource, figure out what you want and how to get there, and then get out. What matters is time spent working out and EATING RIGHT, not "finding the perfect way to be perfect".

Switch it up, have you tried lifting alongside something like P90X? Or Insanity? Fun.

pmm

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
« Reply #3 on: September 29, 2014, 02:13:00 AM »
thanks for your comments!
ya- im looking to add muscle & definition. will take a look at reddit. not a fan of p90x. more into the free weights sorta style- how many times a week to do bench/squats/etc, and i suppose i need to think more seriously about how much im eating.

AlanStache

• Magnum Stache
« Reply #4 on: September 29, 2014, 03:31:50 AM »