Author Topic: Mr. Money Musctache,Billionaire.  (Read 11857 times)

wealthviahealth

• Stubble
Mr. Money Musctache,Billionaire.
« on: October 12, 2014, 11:31:32 AM »
Any one else played the game, Billionaire. on iPhone?
I was so shocked to see " Mr.Money Mustache as a character/ milestone in the game.

Side note- its actually a pretty entertaining game as well and a good simulation of passive income streams.

iamadummy

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
Re: Mr. Money Musctache,Billionaire.
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2014, 11:33:07 AM »
no way

wtjbatman

• Handlebar Stache
« Reply #2 on: October 12, 2014, 11:51:00 AM »
no way

Told you guys he was making money off these forums

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
« Reply #3 on: October 12, 2014, 03:39:26 PM »
When did the game come out?
I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.
I (rarely) blog at AdventuringAlong.com. Check out the Now page to see what I'm up to currently.

deborah

• Senior Mustachian
« Reply #4 on: October 12, 2014, 04:57:02 PM »
Any one else played the game, Billionaire. on iPhone?
I was so shocked to see " Mr.Money Mustache as a character/ milestone in the game.

Side note- its actually a pretty entertaining game as well and a good simulation of passive income streams.
So what was the milestone you reached to become MMM?

wealthviahealth

• Stubble
« Reply #5 on: October 12, 2014, 05:12:41 PM »
[/quote]

Half a million. He is the second milestone in the game. The net worth calculations do have some inaccuracies though.
Jk Rowling is listed at 13 million...

kaetana

• Bristles
« Reply #6 on: October 12, 2014, 05:22:21 PM »
Hmmm. I hope MMM was asked about being involved in the game. I probably wouldn't appreciate being a character in some random game without my permission.

deborah