Author Topic: Losing faith in an Insurance agent?  (Read 1124 times)

Duke03

• Bristles
Losing faith in an Insurance agent?
« on: May 23, 2021, 11:31:55 AM »
I've been using the same insurance agent for the past 15 years.  He's a family friend and a broker so he will shop my insurance needs across several product lines and will recommend the best coverage at the best price.  I will periodically check what I'm paying with some other companies that he doesn't sell through, but he's always the cheapest....with the lowest deductibles etc.  In the past year he has brought in a young family member to work in the office.  I've met him seems like a nice guy.  I think the older agent is grooming him to take over eventually, but for now the younger guy is selling his own line of insurance through a well known national company. The issue started the last time I was up for renewal.  My normal agent called me and said that he ran both my home and auto and also let the new guy run it.  He said the new guy came back about $300 a year cheaper and that I should go with him this go around and my normal agent will try to run it again next year.  I informed my agent that I wasn't worried about saving $300 and my peace of mind is easily worth more than that when it comes to being properly insured.  He assured me to switch and save the money.