Author Topic: Looking for next career step advice - economics, business, urban planning?  (Read 4723 times)

El Gringo

• Bristles
Hi everyone! I’m trying to determine my next career steps and I figured I’d crowd source my thoughts to the Mustachian community. My background/career is not one that is common on the forums, so most people will probably not be able to relate, but I figure I can still get some valuable feedback.

I’ll give you my background, what I’m interested in, and steps I’m thinking about taking.
I’m just about to turn 27. I have a bachelor’s degree in international relations and international development. I’ve been fortunate enough to make inroads into the field (which is very competitive) and I currently work for an international development organization – specifically in providing assistance to elections around the world. My role is in project management at our headquarters in DC and it’s my first full-time job out of college. I’ve been there for a little over 3 years full time (I did a paid internship for several months before getting hired full time).