Author Topic: Literally Unhireable  (Read 3738 times)

seanohara

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
Literally Unhireable
« on: July 16, 2018, 10:30:51 PM »
As the subject suggests, I am unemployed. Further suggested by the subject, I have a criminal record. Don't write me off! I graduated highschool with a 4.5 GPA, but the daredevil that I was, I was arrested and charged as a sex offender for streaking a year outta college. Don't ask me why. Anyways, that's in the past now..... Thank goodness for the money made from selling our house this winter (about 180k)This is from a fix-up and flip we owned for 2 years. This was good luck among much misfortune. So, currently with about 170k in the bank, yet no foreseeable income, and no transferable skills from my previous career, how do I continue to provide for the future of my family?   

Location arbitrage? Move to Tonga, Costa Rica, etc and start fresh? Honestly not sure if that would be any easier with no income coming in. Probably last 5-10 years but we desire growth, stability, community, etc.

Entrepreneurship? I am probably the only person who would hire me and I really can't do low-wage, easy entry manual labor because of a major back surgery and the likelihood of re-injury. I have zero street smarts and not a single entrepreneurial gene in my body :/                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                       

Real estate? Investing, landlording? Where to even start with no proof of income?