Author Topic: Life questions after 1.5 years in a cubicle  (Read 16020 times)

benjamin

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
Life questions after 1.5 years in a cubicle
« on: October 09, 2013, 11:27:59 PM »
Hello all!

I have been lurking in the shadows for a couple years now. I'm at a crossroads in my Mustachian journey, so I figure this is a good time to get a bit more involved with the MMM community.

I graduated from college in the Spring of 2012 with an electrical engineering degree and $27000 in student loans, which are now paid off completely (as of July). During my time working, I have been living on 50-60% of my take-home pay. I am contributing up to the full company match in a 401k through Vanguard, and I contributing the max to an HSA account. I just added a taxable investment account to my Vanguard portfolio with the minimum level of funding for a VTSMX, and I will add to this monthly.  It won't be too long until I can switch on over to VTSAX and get the lower expense ratio!