Author Topic: Kiplinger Personal Finance magazine story on how you did it  (Read 3869 times)

Kim Clark

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
  • Reporter for Kiplinger Personal Finance magazine
    • Kiplinger author page
Kiplinger Personal Finance magazine story on how you did it
« on: March 07, 2024, 07:58:19 PM »
Hi. I'm a staff writer for Kiplinger Personal Finance magazine. I'm researching a story on that we hope will inspire investors by featuring some folks who have achieved their goals of building up enough of an investment nest egg to retire. If you have retired, we'd love to hear your advice for anyone who is trying to build a retirement fund now. We hope you would be willing to share details on how you managed your portfolio (such as what stocks, funds or ETFs you chose), and any investing lessons you learned along the way. We are looking for folks who would be ok about having their picture published in the magazine. My email address is Kim dot Clark (at) Futurenet dot com. Thanks! (p.s. Pete said it was ok to post this.)

Metalcat

• Senior Mustachian
Re: Kiplinger Personal Finance magazine story on how you did it
« Reply #1 on: March 08, 2024, 06:36:42 AM »
Can confirm, MMM popped in her other identical thread and gave her permission to solicit our stories.

Hi Kim, folks here tend to get a little hostile to journalists/writers popping into our community, contributing nothing, and then profiting off of our contributions, so it is helpful that Pete specifically invited you.

Perhaps you could tell us a bit more about your magazine? Your question is extremely broad, so it might also help to understand what kind of stories you are looking for. What angle you are going for.

Are you looking more for investment strategies? Most of us are index investors, so that's dull as dirt, some of us in real estate, and a very small minority are active investors.