Author Topic: Just stumbled upon MMM and my world is rocked and I need your advice!!!  (Read 6296 times)

KBall

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
So long story short, through a rabbit trail of blog reading the other day I came across Mr Money Mustache and my world has officially been rocked!  I and my wife are 33 and I have been working hard for the past 10 years with a focus on early retirement but until two days ago I didn't even realize there are groups like this and people out there talking about this.  I have been on my own journey, with my head down, without even having learned some of the basic concepts that I have just learned in 2 days of reading this blog like the 4% rule, etc.  I would LOVE your thoughts/advice on where I am at as I am just now diving into some calculators and running numbers from what I am learning on this blog and I am realizing I am a lot further ahead than I thought I was but still might need another year or two of planning before I can officially pull the trigger.