Author Topic: Just got a raise and I'm still angry  (Read 25510 times)

Counting_Down

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
Just got a raise and I'm still angry
« on: August 21, 2017, 03:39:47 PM »
Hey MMM community. 
I need some anonymous perspective.  I work at a company I generally like, could picture sticking around to thru FI (a few years).  Part of the reason I like working here is the people, esp. given that my integral colleague and peer is someone I went to school with.  I think we compliment eachother in our roles really well. That person has worked at this company since graduating several years ago.  I graduated at the same time, and worked elsewhere, coming over as an experienced hire to the current company after a few years. Same years of experience, same job title, except I have experience working a different, more financial function prior to this current more operations based role.  This financial role is usually more highly compensated (so switching roles was a bit of a downgrade) and has benefited this ops team significantly as I have been able to clean up some of the stuff that was all fucked up in the reporting between the disciplines.