Author Topic: jlcollinsnh.com and uraniumC - What?  (Read 12387 times)

PajamaMama

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
jlcollinsnh.com and uraniumC - What?
« on: February 23, 2014, 11:00:51 AM »
I've been reading this blog for a little while after hearing it mentioned many times on this site. I've learned a lot especially from the stock series and a really like reading this blog.  I was wandering there and clicked on the UraniumC tab. What? Is this a joke? How is this actually on a personal finance website. It really makes me question his wisdom. Hate to say it because I really like his advice. Somebody please explain.

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
Re: jlcollinsnh.com and uraniumC - What?
« Reply #1 on: February 23, 2014, 11:12:06 AM »
I cannot comment on UraniumC.

I highly recommend his stock series to everyone I can.
I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.
I (rarely) blog at AdventuringAlong.com. Check out the Now page to see what I'm up to currently.

ZMonet

• Stubble
« Reply #2 on: February 23, 2014, 11:26:25 AM »
I don't think UraniumC diminishes JLCOLLINSNH opinion/advice  -- which I find to be some of the best thought out financial advice on the Internet,  at all.   I think his writing/actions on the subject is consistent with who he is.  A friend of his, who he says "he owes", comes to him and tells him this story and asks for him to publish it.  Being the loyal person he is, he posts in a small section on his blog.  He expresses his apprehension and concerns...If his financial blog became one big UFO conspiracy website, then maybe I'd be troubled but I'm not sure how UraniumC is inconsistent with the rest of jlcollinsnh posts.

Why does it make you question his wisdom?

PajamaMama

• 5 O'Clock Shadow