Author Topic: Is it time to leave my job?  (Read 1519 times)

Emergo

• Stubble
Is it time to leave my job?
« on: December 17, 2019, 07:56:56 PM »
Im 31. Im a project manager in Houston. This is my first job since graduating college overseas with a bachelors  of science in industrial engineering. I started at 55k (oct 2013), now im at 70k. Some may say thats low for an engineer, but i dont really think im a true engineer (i think some coworkers are way better than me in physics, calculus, math, etc). I excel as a project manager, probably one of the best and most efficient at my workplace.

Edit: i didnt start as a project manager, i moved my way up to that role in this company over the years

Emergo

• Stubble
Re: Is it time to leave my job?
« Reply #1 on: December 17, 2019, 08:05:27 PM »
And if it is time ... What and how should i go about moving on?

Thank you

Frankies Girl

• Magnum Stache
  • Ghouls Just Wanna Have Funds!
« Reply #2 on: December 17, 2019, 08:34:23 PM »
You don't say anything about how much you like working there, or anything. Or if there are really bad things? Or that your longevity there has certain perks or benefits you wouldn't have elsewhere?