Author Topic: Is Breakfast for Everyone?  (Read 14748 times)

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
Is Breakfast for Everyone?
« on: February 29, 2012, 07:48:52 AM »
(MODERATOR NOTE: SPLIT OFF FROM THIS TOPIC: https://forum.mrmoneymustache.com/ask-a-mustachian/mustachian-breakfast-ideas/ )

I generally don't eat breakfast.  (I know, I know.)

The wife has a bowl of generic brand cereal every morning.
« Last Edit: March 01, 2012, 11:27:57 AM by arebelspy »
I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.
I (rarely) blog at AdventuringAlong.com. Check out the Now page to see what I'm up to currently.

adam

• Bristles
Re: Re: Mustachian Breakfast Ideas
« Reply #1 on: February 29, 2012, 10:35:49 AM »

I don't eat breakfast either.

Every once in a while I might make egg muffins to eat in the car.  Its eggsactly what it sounds like, a mini omlette cooked in a muffin tin.

Jarvis

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
« Reply #2 on: February 29, 2012, 10:40:48 AM »

Every once in a while I might make egg muffins to eat in the car.  Its eggsactly what it sounds like, a mini omlette cooked in a muffin tin.

For shame!  If you care about your health, breakfast is a must!

adam

• Bristles
« Reply #3 on: February 29, 2012, 10:43:25 AM »

Not really.  At least not for me.  I track it all pretty closely (blood sugars and such).

Jarvis

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
« Reply #4 on: February 29, 2012, 11:11:57 AM »

Not really.  At least not for me.  I track it all pretty closely (blood sugars and such).

Science disagrees with you!  Here are some sources: