Author Topic: Instacart: Worth it?  (Read 5451 times)

marcela

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
Instacart: Worth it?
« on: August 10, 2017, 09:27:32 AM »
I just got an email from my local grocery store letting me know that they now offer delivery via instacart. When I went to check it out, I was offered a 1 year free trial. It includes: Your free 1 year trial offer for Instacart Express includes
Unlimited, FREE delivery on orders of $35 or more
Enjoy the perks of peak time delivery - unlimited and free.

I've never done grocery delivery before (seems a bit extravagant to me), but the free trial is intriguing.
Do any of you use instacart? Have you found that they markup the prices on things? Should I do this?

prognastat

• Pencil Stache
Re: Instacart: Worth it?
« Reply #1 on: August 10, 2017, 09:31:35 AM »
I just got an email from my local grocery store letting me know that they now offer delivery via instacart. When I went to check it out, I was offered a 1 year free trial. It includes: Your free 1 year trial offer for Instacart Express includes
Unlimited, FREE delivery on orders of $35 or more
Enjoy the perks of peak time delivery - unlimited and free.

I've never done grocery delivery before (seems a bit extravagant to me), but the free trial is intriguing.
Do any of you use instacart? Have you found that they markup the prices on things? Should I do this?

I don't think they markup the prices, but they do expect you to leave a tip.

TVRodriguez

• Pencil Stache
« Reply #2 on: August 10, 2017, 09:34:13 AM »