Author Topic: I am the luckiest person in the world and I don't want to screw it up  (Read 4808 times)

whitethunder

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
Hi! Thanks for sharing your time with me to read this post. I'm looking for advice on where to start: a friend introduced me to MMM and I realized I've been living a similar lifestyle on my own. It's great to know I'm not completely bonkers and to learn new ways to take things to the next level!

Here is a bit about me: I am male, 24 years old, 6" tall. I do like long walks on the beach as well, but that is not the point... :) I have 0 debt, own a 2015 Honda Civic, and am working as a schoolteacher in Canada. I studied music at a world-class University until 2016 and landed a job teaching French in September of 2017 right after graduating. I consider myself loaded with assets: I have kept myself in great physical shape, I have maintained my musical abilities at a high level while working, and I've landed in a fairly stable and fulfilling career with great benefits.

This is the direction in which I am headed. Everyday before work, I spend 1.5 hours refining or developing a skill. For the past 4 months, I would work on a variety of musical skills (sight-reading, songwriting, technical ability on the piano, vocal ability and stamina). I am now able to do that same work in much less time, and would like to add to my "habit-stack". In particular, I would like to improve my ability to make sound long-term decisions as is oh-so-characteristic of Mr. Money Mustache himself. My question is this: what would be beneficial to do for 45 minutes every day to further this goal?

Any advice, experience, or suggestion is appreciated. I'd like to make hay while I can, so to speak. Thanks for your time!

Bicycle_B

• Handlebar Stache
  • Mustachian-ish in Live Music Capital of the World
Re: I am the luckiest person in the world and I don't want to screw it up
« Reply #1 on: January 02, 2018, 04:24:13 PM »