Author Topic: I am FREAKING OUT RIGHT NOW!!!  (Read 14049 times)

kkbmustang

• Handlebar Stache
I am FREAKING OUT RIGHT NOW!!!
« on: September 22, 2012, 03:30:09 PM »
The Hubs and the kids just headed to the school carnival. ON THEIR BIKES.  I am having visions of emergency room visits or worse. He is under strict instructions to call me when they get there so I an quit having an aneurism.

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
Re: I am FREAKING OUT RIGHT NOW!!!
« Reply #1 on: September 22, 2012, 03:59:08 PM »
The bike ride will be fine.

It's those crazy carnie rides I'd worry about.

;)
I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.
I (rarely) blog at AdventuringAlong.com. Check out the Now page to see what I'm up to currently.

Tradies wife

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
« Reply #2 on: September 22, 2012, 04:02:49 PM »
Ummmm.... settle down there. Why so scared? What kind of roads and traffic are you expecting them to face in reality? Do they have bike lanes down to the school? I'm sure your hubby will look after them.
Take care.

kkbmustang

• Handlebar Stache
« Reply #3 on: September 22, 2012, 04:10:34 PM »
We live in the heart of Dallas and they go to a private school, so it's not like riding to a neighborhood elementary school. No bike lanes or paths. My little eagles have landed and I can breathe easier. This is their first bike ride longer than the length of our neighborhood street and they had to cross some major intersections along the way.

Thanks for the support.

kkbmustang

• Handlebar Stache
« Reply #4 on: September 22, 2012, 10:06:32 PM »
So, they all made it home in one piece. The kids' (ages 7 and 9) response? "We wanna do that again!"