Author Topic: How do i pitch a new product/service to a big company?  (Read 1196 times)

skysoclouds

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
How do i pitch a new product/service to a big company?
« on: June 18, 2019, 09:13:49 AM »
Hi! its my first time posting here on MMM and i honestly found this forum by sheer accidental luck.
The names skysoclouds and im in college right now dual enrolled into the last 2 years, Im good at making
  • Graphics 2D/3D
  • Software
  • Complete Websites(Backend+frontend)
  • Mobile App development
  • Internet of Things development
Me and a group of friends started our own company this year but none of us know how to market products or anything, so we have not sold anything.

We are working on a music streaming app right now, and honestly i think with the current trend in the market in my country(not the US/EU/AU) the app we are making might have a chance if promoted and marketed correctly.
There are 2 companies right now that i think probably can market the app right and more importantly give it the access to features it needs, these 2 companies deal with mobile and broadband sort of like verizon in the US or Orange in the UK.

Now since the situation is outlined,
how do i pitch our product to one of these 2 companies?
Do i just walk in and ask to see the manager?
and even if i do pitch what kinds of documents would i need?
Do i need market research(no clue how to do that)?
would i need personal connections to pitch this product/application(dont have any personal connections)?

jamesbond007

• Pencil Stache
  • One penny at a time.
Re: How do i pitch a new product/service to a big company?
« Reply #1 on: June 18, 2019, 01:49:09 PM »
Congratulations and welcome to the forum. It's good to have the drive and entrepreneurial spirit.

I ran a startup, music streaming, in one of the "3rd world countries" and I do have experience taking it from launch to shutting down. Here are my 2 cents.