Author Topic: Housing in Pittsburgh?  (Read 1752 times)

ryanthequark

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
Housing in Pittsburgh?
« on: August 09, 2015, 07:20:25 AM »
Hello friends,
My girlfriend and I are looking for a cat-friendly place we can stay in Pittsburgh for 3-6 months.

I'm a recent doctoral graduate of the University of Washington, currently looking for work. In mustachian fashion, I have enough savings to last me a year. She works full time, doing software installation for a clinic scheduling company. We have one cat, Sage, who's neutered and is good with other cats.

Obviously we're looking on craigslist, padmapper, and whatnot, but I'm posting here in case any of you know of more mustachian opportunities. I'm thinking one of you may have a mother-in-law cottage or disused upstairs you'd like to rent out, or maybe you're going on a long vacation, and you're willing to rent us your place in the meanwhile, and have us look after your cats or plants. Or maybe you just know of specific rental opportunities through your existing networks. If so, please PM us.

And thanks!

ryanthequark

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
Re: Housing in Pittsburgh?
« Reply #1 on: August 09, 2015, 08:00:36 AM »
Oh yes: this may be relevant. We'll be arriving in Pittsburgh sometime between the 6th and 10th of September. But we're happy to start renting from the 1st.

lizzzi

• Handlebar Stache
Re: Housing in Pittsburgh?
« Reply #2 on: August 09, 2015, 08:33:17 AM »