Author Topic: HELP..Lucy needs advice on a property investment to rent out  (Read 24930 times)

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
Re: HELP..Lucy needs advice on a property investment to rent out
« Reply #50 on: February 05, 2013, 09:29:54 PM »
You don't want to know.

Oh, and obviously you need to find out who is servicing your loan.  (Seems like you don't know, on the earlier comment about the services going bankrupt and someone else servicing it.)
I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.
I (rarely) blog at AdventuringAlong.com. Check out the Now page to see what I'm up to currently.

Another Reader

• Walrus Stache
« Reply #51 on: February 05, 2013, 09:39:19 PM »
If they have multiple offers, did they ask for "highest and best"?  That's the typical procedure.  I don't think making a lower offer will fly. 

GMAC did go bankrupt.  Some of the servicing rights have been sold.  You should have gotten a notice if your servicer changed.  If you did not get the notice, call them back and ask who the servicer is.

lucy

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
« Reply #52 on: February 05, 2013, 09:51:57 PM »
Green Tree Servicing LLC  that is the new lender.

All he said was that the The Bank(it is owned by BOA)  told him that they had multiple offers.
We are not going to go higher, if we don't get it, thats fine.  I believe that when the time is right I will find my beach home.
I am going to figure out what to do with the Condo we live in, I've been researching all day..it is draining my energy.
We are going to have to get some answers, what should the normal fee be to see an attorney , I am sure this problem is huge all over this country.