Author Topic: GF needs suggestions for possible work from home/remotely jobs  (Read 6302 times)

dieselburps

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
First time poster, long time lurker here. My GF is looking into finding a work from home, or remotely type job. I am a travel nurse, so I am some place different every 13 weeks and the separation is starting to put some strain on our relationship.

She has a bachelors of english degree, taught for 2 years at a charter school, has nannied, currently a river guide this summer, and is crazy passionate about knitting. I don't know what possibilities are out there for her, but I do know that many people in this community either work remotely or are extremely creative when it comes to finding sources of income. I know there has to be a something out there for her, she is very intelligent and hard working so I am hoping we can find a way to make this work.

Toss around any ideas or suggestions you all might have, we are listening.

2Birds1Stone

• Walrus Stache
  • K Thnx Bye
Re: GF needs suggestions for possible work from home/remotely jobs
« Reply #1 on: August 02, 2016, 11:22:40 AM »
What are her most marketable skills?

MrsDinero

• Pencil Stache
« Reply #2 on: August 02, 2016, 11:28:36 AM »
That is tough, she doesn't seem to be focused in any one area.  What are her interests or goals?

swick

• Magnum Stache
« Reply #3 on: August 02, 2016, 11:29:05 AM »
If she has taught and nannied, she could look at creating lesson plans on Teacher pay Teacher https://www.teacherspayteachers.com/

There is naturally some upfront work involved but if you get a good selection of materials up it is pretty good passive income. I have a friend who only has a few lessons and isn't really contributing anymore at the moment and she's bringing in about 500 a month.  So if she were to spend full time job hours on it, she could do really well.