Author Topic: Free online yoga recommendations?  (Read 3243 times)

Julard

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
Free online yoga recommendations?
« on: July 07, 2017, 02:41:31 AM »
Hi, I'm hoping you all might have some suggestions for me.

I'm new to yoga this year, and started out with Yoga with Adrienne and Fightmaster Yoga, which were good initially but not really what I'm looking for now.  I'd really like to find something with a good range of videos and that, while physical, is at least as much about body awareness and mindfulness.  Ideally:

- no workout goals, e.g. "this session we'll focus on our abs"; I'm really not into workouts or abs
- no baby talk, e.g "this will feel yummy", because that irritates me beyond reason
- little or preferably no makeup, and certainly no 20-something beach babes in crop tops (there seem to be a number of these on YouTube).

Yes yes, I know I sound like a grumpy old woman, but I really just want something that's grown up, sensible, and not a quasi-gym workout or a trigger for vague but horrible memories of aerobics (I only did that once, in the 80s; it was dreadful).  I like going slow enough that I can pay attention to what my body is doing.  Any suggestions gratefully received!

Mrs. S

• Stubble
    • Royally Frugal
Re: Free online yoga recommendations?
« Reply #1 on: July 07, 2017, 02:53:36 AM »
Try https://www.doyogawithme.com
I started with their 30 day yoga challenge but then just drifted off. They have a really wide range of practices and I found the videos far relaxing than other YouTube channels

cakie

• Stubble
« Reply #2 on: July 07, 2017, 04:13:45 AM »
Try https://www.doyogawithme.com
I started with their 30 day yoga challenge but then just drifted off. They have a really wide range of practices and I found the videos far relaxing than other YouTube channels
+1 they are great, try a whole bunch to find what you like... Loads of different styles and teachers there.

K-ice

• Pencil Stache