Author Topic: FinCon 2017 - Anyone thinking of going?  (Read 5536 times)

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
FinCon 2017 - Anyone thinking of going?
« on: January 19, 2017, 08:39:12 PM »
I'm debating if I should go to FinCon.

I keep hearing about it, and a lot of people I like will be there.

Drawbacks: Camp Mustache Canada is the weekend before, so I'd likely have to book it straight from one to the other, which sounds exhausting, and I'd probably be going solo (leaving wife and kid in Canada).

Anyone thinking of going to FinCon?

Looks like there's a sale on their tickets right now that ends in a day, so I don't have a ton of time to decide.

Alternatively: Anyone go before and have a discount code?  :)
I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.
I (rarely) blog at AdventuringAlong.com. Check out the Now page to see what I'm up to currently.

Mother Fussbudget

• Pencil Stache
Re: FinCon 2017 - Anyone thinking of going?
« Reply #1 on: January 20, 2017, 11:46:03 AM »
Ask Nords, he's a frequent speaker/organizer. 

I'm thinking of going at the 'Basic New Years Rate' ($229 for the next 8 hours - regular price $469)

Contact the organizers, and see if you can get on the list as a Financial Independence speaker, and speak to the role Real Estate has played in your FI journey.
« Last Edit: January 20, 2017, 11:49:57 AM by Mother Fussbudget »

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
« Reply #2 on: January 20, 2017, 02:03:45 PM »
Ask Nords, he's a frequent speaker/organizer. 

I'm thinking of going at the 'Basic New Years Rate' ($229 for the next 8 hours - regular price $469)