Author Topic: Financial freedom or chase passion?  (Read 2775 times)

TheGameCat

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
Financial freedom or chase passion?
« on: April 22, 2016, 04:06:11 AM »
(If I posted this twice I apologize, browser stuffed up a bit)

Good day mustachians,

I have just come across the site and have spent quite a bit of time reading various articles which I found both the article and user comments to be very insightful.

For this reason I decided to join and stick around for a bit.

I also pose my own personal scenario which has been haunting me for some time and affecting my daily life:

I currently work in IT, quality assurance to be exact. I do have some certificates etc. but do not hold a degree. In terms of finding work, this has never been an issue for me though. My job is fairly easy and I have become good friends with everyone there, even my boss. I am appreciated and doing fairly well in the company. Another bonus is the company is literally about 5 min away from where I stay (saving on fuel etc.)