Author Topic: Do most MMM'ers have multiple streams of income?  (Read 7343 times)

EconDiva

• Handlebar Stache
Do most MMM'ers have multiple streams of income?
« on: February 16, 2016, 06:45:07 AM »
I have come to a conclusion:

Just relying on my day job isn't going to get me to retirement quick enough.  Yes, I am working on cutting things one by one (eating out less, splurging less, less/cheaper travel, and just recently put in the cutoff date for my cable with Comcast for March 1st [yay!]).

I know I've seen a thread about side hustles I think, and I'm sure many MMMer's have probably been successful at real estate as an additional means of investing and building their stash (arebelspy?)...but this is just dawning on me that my job alone is not going to cut it.  I have a couple of friends (or friends of friends) who have side businesses and/or invest in real estate but I don't know that their focus is earlier retirement actually.

I did a search but didn't see another thread like this unless I missed it...so I wanted to ask if other MMMers came to this conclusion after joining MMM?  What did you do about it?  I realize maybe I'm not working hard enough on scaling back but I am working on it nonetheless; I am just thinking I should be working smarter about how to increase my income quicker and not just relying on my job alone?

webguy

• Bristles
Re: Do most MMM'ers have multiple streams of income?
« Reply #1 on: February 16, 2016, 09:21:48 AM »