Author Topic: Denver or Dallas?  (Read 2509 times)

ss14spqr

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
Denver or Dallas?
« on: May 11, 2017, 11:55:43 AM »
Dear Sirs,

my name is Sasha. This Fall I am coming to US. I was a lawyer in my country, but in US I will start from the scratch. I want to establish my own business (small business). Where should I move? Denver CO or Dallas TX? What is the best place for small and medium entrepreneurs? Where it easier to get funding for your business? Which city will have better future?

I will be very grateful for your answers.

best regards,
Sasha.

Bicycle_B

• Handlebar Stache
  • Mustachian-ish in Live Music Capital of the World
Re: Denver or Dallas?
« Reply #1 on: May 11, 2017, 12:44:36 PM »
Hard to give an exact answer to such broad questions. 

I'd pick Dallas because rent is cheaper than in Denver.  Both are cities with many opportunities, and appear to have good futures.  Funds vary according to your skill and connections.  Good luck to you.

Heroes821

• Pencil Stache
« Reply #2 on: May 11, 2017, 02:40:30 PM »
Personally having lived in South Texas and Denver. I'd vote Denver. Regardless of cost of living the weather was better and the entire state makes Mustacianism living significantly easier.  Texas, in general, has so much space that all the cities sprawl.  If you want to drive less and walk or bike more Denver is easier to get around.  Plus if you are starting a business Denver is BOOMING, well so is Dallas for that matter.

ss14spqr

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
« Reply #3 on: May 11, 2017, 04:03:42 PM »
Hard to give an exact answer to such broad questions. 

I'd pick Dallas because rent is cheaper than in Denver.  Both are cities with many opportunities, and appear to have good futures.  Funds vary according to your skill and connections.  Good luck to you.

Thank you for your reply, Sir.
What is you opinion about Austin? Is it worth its hype?
« Last Edit: May 11, 2017, 04:10:45 PM by ss14spqr »

ss14spqr

• 5 O'Clock Shadow