Author Topic: cycling injury questions...  (Read 6222 times)

FuckRx

• Pencil Stache
cycling injury questions...
« on: July 05, 2014, 05:58:39 PM »

i'm a guy and i'm a doctor so i should know some of these but i don't ... can cycling give me burning on urination? or is that just the clap?
my quads are sore/weak all the time and just can't recover? i'm not wining i just wanna know what to do to make them recover faster. ok i'm wining a little.
my right Achilles is super sore in the mornings when walking (no it's not plantar fasciitis). what causes achilles problems with biking.
aaaand finally, one of my patients gets severe arch pains from intense mountain biking, i told him i'd ask some biking aficionados and get back to him...

waltworks

• Walrus Stache
Re: cycling injury questions...
« Reply #1 on: July 05, 2014, 06:02:56 PM »
Go get a bike fit. Riding in the wrong position can cause all kinds of problems with your entire lower body. It'll be the best $200 you ever spent.

If you live in Park City I'll do it for you for free! :)

-W

i'm a guy and i'm a doctor so i should know some of these but i don't ... can cycling give me burning on urination? or is that just the clap?
my quads are sore/weak all the time and just can't recover? i'm not wining i just wanna know what to do to make them recover faster. ok i'm wining a little.
my right Achilles is super sore in the mornings when walking (no it's not plantar fasciitis). what causes achilles problems with biking.
aaaand finally, one of my patients gets severe arch pains from intense mountain biking, i told him i'd ask some biking aficionados and get back to him...

sol

• Walrus Stache
« Reply #2 on: July 05, 2014, 06:33:15 PM »
I've never heard of burning urination as a cycling symptom.  Impotence, sure, but what you have sounds more like the clap.