Author Topic: cheapest mattress w/o needing a chirporactor  (Read 3558 times)

soopy

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
cheapest mattress w/o needing a chirporactor
« on: May 02, 2018, 05:27:54 AM »
Hello,

I know its all very subjective but what would be the minimum cost of a new-full sized-firm mattress without breaching the shitty mattress territory?

I am new to this game having stitched my own back home(not possible in USA) and prices of around 150$ on google are giving me an ulcer. Are these prices the norm?

I am slightly wussypants about wanting it new.

Thanks.

Khaetra

• Pencil Stache
Re: cheapest mattress w/o needing a chirporactor
« Reply #1 on: May 02, 2018, 05:38:34 AM »
One thing I will never skimp on is a mattress.  I've slept on crappy ones, only to ditch them after a month or so because my back/hips were killing me.  I paid around $600 for mine (Sealy) and it gives me the support I need without the pain.  Even thinking about a $150 mattress makes me hurt.  Don't skimp too much when it comes to sleep.

slappy

• Handlebar Stache
« Reply #2 on: May 02, 2018, 05:45:10 AM »
$150 isn't bad at all, actually

Trying2bFrugal

• Stubble
« Reply #3 on: May 02, 2018, 05:49:46 AM »
I got my firm king foam mattress from IKEA($350) after trying multiple higher ends. You got to lay on the floor samples to get a feel.

Got one firm queen memory foam mattress from amazon. It is good but I didn't much liked the memory foam compared to form foam one.

We didn't get the spring ones as other person sleep would get disturbed and we wanted something firm. Memory foam is too cozy.

If you are allergic,  the are organic stuff things too. In general if you aren't allergic or back issues anything works.

Internet things aren't bad either but don't go too cheap. Until my 24th birthday I slept on ,100% custom cotton filled beds made in our home. In USA those aren't possible to a slight degree.

Rosy

• Magnum Stache
« Reply #4 on: May 02, 2018, 09:11:15 AM »