Author Topic: Finish uni full time vs part time- Take part time job to full time? Any advice?  (Read 1691 times)

Cheshires_Coins

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
Hi everyone, first thread start on here, so a little nervous. Here goes.

TLDR:  Got a new part time job that I didn't think I would enjoy as much as I do, it pays decently, and is giving me the opportunity for almost full time hours, being a poor student sucks, having money and saving being so easy now makes it so tempting to just go with working, and experiencing 'third year fatigue' with my degree, so need some advice as to whether or not I should throw myself into working more, or stick with my degree and then start again in the field I studied for.

The long version:

I am a 3rd year BA/BSc conjoint degree student (also called a double degree I think?) from New Zealand (so all $ in NZD)
I have roughly a year to go to walk out with two degrees, however, that 'year' is more likely to be 1.5 years as all my remaining papers are scheduled for semester 1, and I have a year worth of papers (2 semesters) though if there are clashes it might take up to 3 semesters (and therefore be 2.5 years until I graduate).
My majors are Ecology (focused towards biosecurity), Statistics, and Maori Studies (Think Indigenous Studies).