Author Topic: Calling Any Web Design Savvy Mustachians-Advice Needed!  (Read 2151 times)

cashstasherat23

• Stubble
Calling Any Web Design Savvy Mustachians-Advice Needed!
« on: March 11, 2015, 02:12:23 PM »
Here's the situation:

I graduated with an English degree, and something that has always interested me is career advice/resume writing/LinkedIn profiles, so a while back I put up an ad on Craigslist to rewrite resumes, cover letters and LI profiles, and actually had some great interest. I did a few resumes and made about $150 bucks total, and then as I started a new job that sort of dwindled down. Sparked by one of the old clients reaching out to me again, I am thinking of starting this back up, but as I was searching for going rates today, I happened upon a few websites for resume writing.

In the past I have just communicated with clients via email and taken payments via paypal, but today I started thinking that it might be nice to have my own website where I could advertise my writing services, and also have an order form where people could choose the services they want and pay online.

However, I have NO idea how to go about getting something like this set up. I have used Wordpress before for blogs, but not sure if that is even in the same ballpark of what I would need to set up a system to take order and get payments.

Any advice that people have would be greatly appreciated!

daverobev

• Magnum Stache
Re: Calling Any Web Design Savvy Mustachians-Advice Needed!
« Reply #1 on: March 11, 2015, 06:31:12 PM »
There are plugins for Paypal I believe, it's very simple to add a button and simple storefront.

terran

• Magnum Stache
Re: Calling Any Web Design Savvy Mustachians-Advice Needed!
« Reply #2 on: March 11, 2015, 07:40:04 PM »
Self hosted (not wordpress.com) wordpress is a great option. I use it for most sites I build -- some of them quite large.