Author Topic: Buying a big, expensive house. Need advice!  (Read 15077 times)

webguy

• Bristles
Buying a big, expensive house. Need advice!
« on: August 31, 2016, 03:54:01 PM »
Hi guys,

I need advice. My wife and I are currently looking for a new house. Our current house is about 1800sqft and has 3 bedrooms. I work from home full time and need an office, and so technically it's only a 2 bedroom. We have a young daughter with a second baby on the way due in 7 months. We plan to have 3 kids. My wife is a full time stay at home mom and so we use our house a lot as we are both home most of the day. We would like a bigger home as our current house has a funky layout (it's a split level and our master bedroom is in the basement) and doesn't have space for some things we would like (I'm a musician and would like space to play, my wife likes to do crafts, we have family who visit and currently have no space to house them, etc).  After looking around and viewing several houses we found a house that we really like, however, our two concerns about this home are:

Size