Author Topic: Business Deductions help  (Read 21252 times)

b4u2

• Pencil Stache
Business Deductions help
« on: February 04, 2014, 09:11:08 AM »
I am a Beachbody Coach and trying to understand how/what I can deduct and what to call my expenses. I know I will use sch C.
I am not sure what the business code is.

Being self employed has MANY tax benefits.  For instance, with your own business, you deduct your business expenses.  When you're a BeachBody Coach, you have to be a product of the product.  That makes your workouts, shakes, workout gear, tv to watch your workouts on, gas mileage to buy the stuff, cups to drink shakes from, workout shoes, utilities to run your business, office space, ect. tax deductible.  Am I making sense yet?  You don't get these kind of tax deductions when you work for someone else!

As a BeachBody Coach, you can take a monthly personal expense like Shakeology and make it a business expense that is tax deductible.  And, to successfully track your expenses, you have to keep track of them in your office space.  So, if you're doing P90X and Shakeology, it's in your best interests to sign up as a coach vs. using it as a customer.  1. you're getting it at a discounted rate and 2. you're able to deduct that amount as a business expense.

So trying to figure out where and what to call these different deductions.

FIence!

• Stubble
Re: Business Deductions help
« Reply #1 on: February 04, 2014, 09:58:34 AM »
Being self employed has MANY tax benefits. 
You don't get these kind of tax deductions when you work for someone else!