Author Topic: Best Smartphone for Frugal Everyday Use  (Read 14898 times)

Kiwi Mustache

• Stubble
Best Smartphone for Frugal Everyday Use
« on: May 13, 2015, 05:12:30 PM »
Hi all,

I have a $9 Nokia brick that I've been using for the past six years. I'm 26 years old.

Due to getting lost, not knowing the opening hours of places, not being able to look up contact details of businesses, not being able to do online banking on the go, etc I've come to the realisation that not having one is actually a detriment to me.

I just need basic functions of being able to look up maps, do online banking, have a GPS, take the odd photo, etc. I've recently started a side business and am going to new places in the city and meeting new people and businesses in areas I haven't been to in years. I have to pre print a map at home to take with me, I have to pre plan every trip I do at home which I feel could be overcome with having a portable device with me. I've got lost twice and it is a really bad impression when you are meeting new people and trying to build rapport with them and you turn up late and frazzled.

I'm not wanting to spend hundreds of dollars but then also don't want something that will be obsolete in two years time.

Thinking of a Samsung S3 or S4 mini.

Thoughts?
« Last Edit: May 13, 2015, 05:14:08 PM by Kiwi Mustache »

AccidentalMiser

• Pencil Stache
Re: Best Smartphone for Frugal Everyday Use
« Reply #1 on: May 13, 2015, 05:14:40 PM »
Republic Wireless

Travis

• Magnum Stache
« Reply #2 on: May 13, 2015, 05:21:04 PM »