Author Topic: Best recommendation for a protective iPhone 6s Plus case?  (Read 3236 times)

FrugalSaver

• Pencil Stache
Best recommendation for a protective iPhone 6s Plus case?
« on: January 06, 2017, 07:31:06 PM »
I've gone cheap in the past and ended up with cracked screens and other issues. I figured I'd sick it up and put some non-mustachian money towards protecting my iPhone investment.

Any good recommendations that are financially viable?

Damyante

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
Re: Best recommendation for a protective iPhone 6s Plus case?
« Reply #1 on: January 07, 2017, 12:39:44 AM »
I have a lot of knowledge, I would have added a lot.

Mr.BondsBeard

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
« Reply #2 on: January 07, 2017, 02:26:27 AM »
I've been using a Spigen Tough Armour case on my iPhone 5 for the past few years. It costs around €35 but its worth it in my opinion. The downsides are that the metal part of the case scratches easily and that the case is rather big.
Check some reviews and see if it fits your needs.

MrsPB

• Stubble
« Reply #3 on: January 07, 2017, 03:35:58 AM »
Otterbox for the case and there is a 'glass' (it's super thin) screen protector I just got for $30. I also paid  for the Apple 2 year coverage which will replace the phone if you break it/drop it in water etc.

Here's the screen protector I have http://www.libertyguard.net/product/atlantic-village-shorts/
« Last Edit: January 07, 2017, 10:13:25 AM by MrsPB »

chasesfish

• Magnum Stache
« Reply #4 on: January 07, 2017, 06:04:10 AM »
I have one and I'm a fan of a Magpul case plus an additional glass screen protector.   I've cracked one screen in two years but I dropped it on cobblestone from 5 feet up and it landed screen first.

MBot

• Pencil Stache
« Reply #5 on: January 07, 2017, 02:46:07 PM »
After an Otterbox allowed water in and wrecked my husbands still-good 4S, he put his new phone in a LifeProof. They're fantastic and offer free replacements if any component begins to fail.

BAMxi

• 5 O'Clock Shadow