Author Topic: Best Mustachian Undergraduate Degree?  (Read 26529 times)

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
Re: Best Mustachian Undergraduate Degree?
« Reply #50 on: November 28, 2012, 07:26:25 AM »
I would argue it's basically irrelevant/immaterial.

I think that's nonsense. The original question asked what undergraduate degree gives the best ROI (assuming $$$).

And, like I said, the question of "Best Mustachian Undergrad Degree" (thread title) is irrelevant and immaterial.  FI is quite easily reached within a decade by any of them.

As others have said, skipping college and getting a trade is the fastest FI route.  But as far as best Mustachian undergrad degree?  Doesn't matter, pick one.

I think the question is more harming than helpful.  If you're picking a degree based on what earns you money fastest, you're asking the wrong question.
I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.
I (rarely) blog at AdventuringAlong.com. Check out the Now page to see what I'm up to currently.

swiper

• Bristles
  • swiping
« Reply #51 on: November 28, 2012, 08:19:29 AM »

I think that's nonsense. The original question asked what undergraduate degree gives the best ROI (assuming $$$).

And, like I said, the question of "Best Mustachian Undergrad Degree" (thread title) is irrelevant and immaterial.  FI is quite easily reached within a decade by any of them.

As others have said, skipping college and getting a trade is the fastest FI route.  But as far as best Mustachian undergrad degree?  Doesn't matter, pick one.

I think the question is more harming than helpful.  If you're picking a degree based on what earns you money fastest, you're asking the wrong question.