Author Topic: Anyone work in recruiting/talent acquisition?  (Read 3680 times)

startingsmall

• Pencil Stache
Anyone work in recruiting/talent acquisition?
« on: February 06, 2018, 06:24:46 AM »
I'm a veterinarian looking to leave clinical practice, currently interviewing for what sounds like an awesome opportunity. The position is with a new startup corporate veterinary practice and their model involves having veterinarians as recruiters to bring on new veterinarians for the practices they're opening. I've met with the two veterinarians who are already in this role and met with a number of other members of the leadership team - the company itself sounds great and the people seem nice/fun/etc.

Having never worked in this sort of role, though, I'm wondering if anyone has any insight. My understanding is that much of my time will be spent on social media, finding and reaching out to veterinarians in the areas in which we'll be opening hospitals. I'll also be spending time at conferences and trade shows trying to attract candidates. Then phone interviews for screening, and occasional travel for in-person interviews (some in-person interviews will be done by me and some by the doc's future supervisor, depending on our schedules, who's closer to the candidate, etc.).  The position is work from home, except the travel for conferences/interviews.

So... has anyone worked in this sort of role before? Any pros/cons to this type of work, questions I should be asking, etc? It's honestly something I had never really considered, but the position came across my radar and sounds like a great way to get out of clinical work while still remaining connected to the profession.

Linea_Norway

• Walrus Stache
Re: Anyone work in recruiting/talent acquisition?
« Reply #1 on: February 06, 2018, 07:00:59 AM »