Author Topic: Advice for 24 yr old (real estate/investing)  (Read 2711 times)

Ricky

• Pencil Stache
Advice for 24 yr old (real estate/investing)
« on: August 31, 2014, 05:12:50 PM »
So, I'm going to try to make this as succinct as possible, so as to try to limit any convoluted scenarios.

First, the back story.

I'm 24, have a bachelors in MIS, pretty well proficient in Mac/PC with the basics like repair, troubleshooting, light coding, etc...Honestly my degree is pretty broad and not necessarily technical. It's more people/business oriented I would say. I graduated with a ~3.5GPA from a regional University (not name brand, but popular within the state). I did this all online over the course of the past 4 years. It took me two extra years longer than it would have because I was working.

I've worked basically for the past 6 years. I basically worked and still work at a local cell phone shop. On the side, I had several clients whom I routed audio cables for, designed home theater setups, and worked on their networks and computers. I kept it at residential house calls mainly. I also did some other technician work for another company. Anyway, those were my side hustles, combined with my day job, which allowed me to save quite a bit. So fast forward 4 years and I already have decent passive income, a small rental, and I'm looking to make another move.