Author Topic: About this bike to work thing...  (Read 12187 times)

Wendyimhome

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
  • Frugal is the answer
    • Practical Frugal Living
About this bike to work thing...
« on: September 04, 2012, 09:19:39 PM »
I understand that biking is a cornerstone to the MMM philosophy, and I appreciate that.  I really do.  In fact, I'm wanting to work more biking into my lifestyle. 

I read the long post on the subject, and many (but not all) of the comments.  It looked like the consensus was that it really does work well, even in the winter.  My concern, however, is this:

I'm an attorney in the southeast where humidity is a big deal.  Although we wear business causal on days when court or client appearances are not on the calendar, I still can't show up sweating like a big dog.  I would have about an 8 mile ride one way, which would have me sweating pretty heavily.  Does anyone bike to work under similar circs, and is it really practical?  I'd like to know, both for my personal and blogging purposes. 

MOD EDIT: Link removed.  Please place personal blog link in sig.
« Last Edit: September 05, 2012, 01:43:54 PM by arebelspy »

Russ

• Handlebar Stache
Re: About this bike to work thing...
« Reply #1 on: September 04, 2012, 09:44:16 PM »