Poll

$170 cash found on sidewalk -> what would you do?

Finders Keepers!
Leave it on the sidewalk... $170 is alot of cash, I'm sure someone will have missed it!
Knock on local doors, ask if someone had lost anything recently, and cough up the dough if they identify it properly.

Author Topic: $170 cash found on sidewalk -> what would you do?  (Read 14783 times)

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
Re: $170 cash found on sidewalk -> what would you do?
« Reply #50 on: October 02, 2016, 05:08:51 AM »
Yes ARebelSpy,

There were some identifiers as well as the dollar amount that they volunteered. It all worked out well in the end, and I think my son got a bit of a lesson on honesty and "money isn't everything". Community and Values matter more, in my opinion.

Definitely!
I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.
I (rarely) blog at AdventuringAlong.com. Check out the Now page to see what I'm up to currently.

LeRainDrop

• Handlebar Stache
« Reply #51 on: October 02, 2016, 05:14:37 AM »
That is a great outcome!  Feels good to do the right thing, doesn't it?  :-)

TomTX

• Walrus Stache
« Reply #52 on: October 02, 2016, 11:28:56 AM »
I regularly find money on the ground near where I live. It never happened until I moved here.

Usually $20 or $50 notes. Not long ago I found $200+

Ok so where do you live and when can I come visit?  ;)

Seriously.

pancakes

• Handlebar Stache
« Reply #53 on: October 22, 2016, 09:59:48 PM »
I regularly find money on the ground near where I live. It never happened until I moved here.

Seriously.
Perth Australia.

Two days ago I picked up another $20 on the road as I crossed. No one around and nothing to identify who it may have belonged to. This never happened until I moved here.