Author Topic: Trader sues over skimpy $8.25 million bonus  (Read 9912 times)

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
Trader sues over skimpy $8.25 million bonus
« on: June 21, 2014, 10:00:36 AM »
www.cbsnews.com/news/trader-sues-over-skimpy-8-25-million-bonus/

It seems his bonus was cut in retaliatio, but still.. Tough to make it on only a few million...
I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.
I (rarely) blog at AdventuringAlong.com. Check out the Now page to see what I'm up to currently.

Thedudeabides

• Stubble
Re: Trader sues over skimpy $8.25 million bonus
« Reply #1 on: June 21, 2014, 10:23:48 AM »
Poor guy

hernandz

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
« Reply #2 on: June 21, 2014, 11:20:16 AM »
but...but...but...job creators.  Why doesn't he try to sue his mommy for inflicting emotional distress after she told all her friends about his $13M bonus.  Or his drug dealer or pimp.  Don't kid yourself, every trader at his level is metaphorically a junkie prostitute.

Erica/NWEdible

• Pencil Stache
    • Northwest Edible Life - life on garden time
« Reply #3 on: June 21, 2014, 01:27:28 PM »
Hold on, let me get out The World's Tiniest Violin and start playing.

trailrated

• Handlebar Stache
  • a smooth sea never made a skilled sailor
« Reply #4 on: June 21, 2014, 04:12:53 PM »
Hold on, let me get out The World's Tiniest Violin and start playing.

Ahahahaha that just made my day

CommonCents

• Handlebar Stache
« Reply #5 on: June 21, 2014, 09:04:31 PM »
"He's not entitled to more simply because he would like to have been paid more."

Bummer.  This and learning I can't grow a money tree are pretty disappointing facts of life to learn.

I'm curious why he stuck around for his paltry $3 million the following year.

SpeedReader

• Stubble