Author Topic: Three Cheers for Eric Simons!  (Read 4780 times)

Dicey

• Senior Mustachian
Three Cheers for Eric Simons!
« on: May 25, 2012, 08:28:49 PM »
What's the highest award level of Mustachian-ism? If this guy doesn't deserve it, no one does. Yeah, yeah, I know technically he wasn't coloring strictly within the lines of the law, but his story is still quite an inspiration.

http://news.yahoo.com/meet-the-tireless-entrepreneur-who-squatted-at-aol.html

I suspect there are other stories like his out there. Ken Ilgunas, aka "The Starving Student", comes to mind. Does anyone know of any others? Extra credit if they have blogs.
« Last Edit: May 25, 2012, 10:38:42 PM by Diane C »

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
Re: Three Cheers for Eric Simons!
« Reply #1 on: May 25, 2012, 09:48:20 PM »
That was a good story.

You can almost guarantee that guy will see success.  Someone that driven will make it work.
I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.
I (rarely) blog at AdventuringAlong.com. Check out the Now page to see what I'm up to currently.

gooki

• Magnum Stache
    • My FIRE journal
« Reply #2 on: May 26, 2012, 03:05:17 AM »
Thanks for the read.

mm1970

• Senior Mustachian
« Reply #3 on: May 27, 2012, 09:05:05 PM »
pretty funny story!

YoungAndWise

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
« Reply #4 on: June 04, 2012, 11:49:17 AM »
That is awesome.
« Last Edit: June 04, 2012, 11:53:12 AM by YoungAndWise »

skyrefuge

• Handlebar Stache
« Reply #5 on: June 12, 2012, 11:03:10 AM »
On the surface, this thread totally doesn't belong in the "Antimustachian Wall of Shame and Comedy" forum (maybe "Mustachianism Around The Web"?)